NYP Speaker Mijiyawa urges NASS Leadership on good legacies

The speaker of Nigerian Youth Parliament, Rt.Hon Mubarak Mijiyawa has felicitates with Nigerians over the emergence of competent hands in the helm of affairs of the National Assembly.
Speaker House of Representatives, Femi Gbajabiamila and his Deputy Ahmed Idris Wase..
Photo: NAN 

In a statement issued in Abuja on Tuesday by speaker congratulating the Senate President Ahmed Lawal and his Deputy Ovie Omo Agege said "Our expectations are high, as Nigerians witness a new dawn in the history of our country we cherish together".

"We are happy the country has positioned the leadership of  NASS  in the hands of competent persons. There would not be room for excuses as we expect smooth running of Nigerian affairs. Our country will remember you for the Laws you make".

He also lauded  the newly inaugurated members of house of representatives for electing Rt.Hon Femi Gbajabiamila as Speaker and his Deputy Idris Wase.

"In the same I will like to use this medium to commend the efforts of the members of this 9th assembly for resilience over the emergence of Rt.Hon Femi Femi Gbajabiamila and Idris Wase as Speaker and Deputy respectively and I am confident that these two Legislative chambers will discharge their constitutional duties in the best interest of our beloved country Nigeria"

Mijiyawa enjoined the parliamentarians to make laws that help curbing the menace of insecurity, improve the Nigerian economy, quality and accessible health care and better the youths and women.

"Our country will remember you for the Laws you make as such, we expect you to pass laws that will curb the menace of insecurity, improved economy, quality health care, standard education and better life for Youth".

The statement added the
On the celebration of Democracy day, the speaker 4th sessions of the Nigerian Youth Parliament called on Nigerians particularly the  youth to be morally upright and justifiable in exercising their fundamental rights as embedded in the Constitution of the Federal Republic of Nigeria.

Post a Comment